Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 14 reviews

He still does my Botox for me every six months!

5.0 stars - Written on May 12, 2017

Dr Clayton was great. From the first consultation to the last appointment he really cared about you and what you wanted and expected. Dr Clayton performed breast augmentation and reduction. Every mammogram I have had since I have received compliments on the beautiful job he did. I had my nose done. Liposuction on my legs and stomach. He still does my Botox for me every six months! I would recommend him to my closest friends and family members. Many of them have all ready seen him.

by

The happiness of his patient is his number one concern!

5.0 stars - Written on May 12, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Clayton’s for nearly 34 years. He is always professional and attentive to my needs. The happiness of his patient is his number one concern! His surgical skills are impeccable and the results are beautiful and natural. I have undergone numerous procedures and surgeries by Dr Clayton and I find him kind and concerned for my wellbeing and satisfaction. My results are beautiful and as close to perfection as possible. I have recommended him to many friends and coworkers.

by

He did an amazing job!!!

5.0 stars - Written on November 12, 2016

I have had two procedures done by Dr Clayton! Breast augmentation and tummy tuck! He did an Amazing job!!! So incredibly happy with the results!

by

Even my OB/GYN said it was the best job she’d ever seen!

5.0 stars - Written on July 31, 2016

Dr. Clayton performed my tummy tuck and the results are amazing. Even my OB/GYN said it was the best job she’d ever seen! Dr. Clayton was very attentive to my needs. He spent as much time as I needed to answer my questions and concerns. He was thorough in his explanations and gave much more information than I knew to ask. Everything he told me was just as the surgery and recovery played out. Dr. Clayton takes pride in his work and is very caring. He has moved to Trilogy Medical Ctr in Midvale UT

by

I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

5.0 stars - Written on March 7, 2016

Dr. Clayton is a highly skilled and knowledgeable plastic surgeon. He took the time to explain my procedure and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

by

I get excited and can’t believe these are my great breasts now.

5.0 stars - Written on September 13, 2014

I had a breast reduction, I have less pain in my back now and my nipples don’t point towards the ground anymore. Dr. Clayton is amazing he knows what he is doing and they are perfectly symmetrical which he told me don’t expect because my left is a little lower than my right. I couldn’t be happier they are not too big to too small and I get excited and can’t believe these are my great breasts now. Would do it again 20 more times. Dr. Clayton is professional, knowledgeable and friendly – choose him for your surgery.

by

Extremely pleased!

5.0 stars - Written on February 1, 2014

I was very impressed and satisfied with Dr Clayton. I went in to my consultation with a list of MANY questions that I wanted answered. In my past experience with most doctors if you don’t ask the question, you won’t get the answer. Doctors don’t seem to just go into lots of detail without you asking them to. Dr Clayton answered every one of my questions before I even had the chance to. He was very thorough and didn’t make me feel like I was wasting his time. And as far as post surgery, he has been fabulous and I love how I look. I was extremely pleased!

by

Dr. Clayton is happy only if you are happy.

5.0 stars - Written on July 5, 2013

I have known Dr. Clayton for about 8 years, in that time I have had botox and fillers. About two weeks ago I had 2 procedures done with him, upper eyelid lift and facelift. My surgery was done on a Thursday Dr. Clayton had me come in to his office on the following Saturday to remove my drains, so I would not have to go the weekend with them (they were the worst). Any questions or concerns I ever had have been addressed immediately. He never pressured me or pushed me to do any extra procedures. Dr. Clayton is very honest, kind, caring, and compassionate as well as an artist, he wants the best possible outcome and he pushes to achieve it. Dr. Clayton is happy only if you are happy.

by

I am so pleased and so delighted that I FINALLY found a capable surgeon.

5.0 stars - Written on March 22, 2013

I ha€ve often looked at my father’€™s nose and, as he has aged, realized that as it has continued to expand and grow; it wasn’€™t attractive and was getting less so. I also realized that I inherited my father’€™s nose which looked much worse on a girl. I’€™ve often joked that my nose arrived on time and the rest of me was five minutes late.

Over the years I have gone for consultations from four plastic surgeons. I was informed that I had a difficult nose to work on; one surgeon refused to do the surgery and suggested that I consult with a specialist in New York City. Discouraged and not wanting to travel to New York City, I thought I would try one more surgeon and met with Dr. David Clayton. Dr. Clayton was the first surgeon who provided a full examination of my nose. He informed me that I had a bone spur on my septum which was compromising my breathing, ‘€œyou’€™re getting only 50% on your left side’€. ‘€œWell, that explains a lot!’€ I said. Had no idea, until this information why I was prone to bloody noses and feeling stuffy in only one nostril. Impressed with how thorough Dr. Clayton was and his ability to take the time to answer all of my questions (I had many), I booked my surgery.

At this writing, I am one month out from my surgery. I am very, very pleased with the result. Did I say ‘€œvery?’€ I was VERY. I had made a decision not to inform many of my friends and family, wanting to know if they had noticed a change. The nose blends so well with my facial features that the uninformed have commented that I look great but can’€™t figure out why. The informed have told me that there is a definite and good change. Again, I am so pleased and so delighted that FINALLY found a capable surgeon. As to the staff; was greeted positively every time I walked in, they were always pleasant and interested in me’€¦truly felt important. Just a couple of suggestions: remember that anesthesia constipates so drink a lot of water and have a stool softener, found a foam wedge at a medical supply to elevate my upper body while I slept (it was great).

by

He was up front about what was possible and didn’t try to push me into anything I didn’t want.

5.0 stars - Written on February 10, 2013

I have had two procedures done by Doctor Clayton. My Breast Implants in 2006 and my nose in 2008. I found him professional and personable in my consultations. He was up front about what was possible and didn’t try to push me into anything I didn’t want.

My story
Growing up I was always excited for my ‘girls’ to develop. Blame it on Barbie or whatever but as the teen years came and went and nothing changed I started to feel more and more like a 12 year old boy. Then came the day I realized my 13 year old sister had gone and out done me! That was it. Time for a change!

I decided to go with high profile, Silicone implants, above the muscle with the incision under the breast in the crease for $5360.00 The result were I went from a 28A to a 32D (a hard to find size I should add. Girls THINK about how big you really want to go because it may affect were you can shop latter) That being said I was THRILLED! Because the implants were above the muscle the recovery was very easy. Within days of post op I was climbing up the latter to our loft without pain. For the first year the breast look like I had a KILLER push-up bra on all the time. They were somewhat ‘tight’ feeling. The incisions healed quickly and the scar remained purpley-pink. My nipples remained about 2/3 of the way down on my breast as they had not relaxed in to place.

By the second year my breast had relaxed some but were still very tight and perky looking with or with out a bra. Great right? Well yea, BUT I didn’t like how often people I just met could tell I had had them done. (my bad for going so big I guess) and I started to notice the skin between my breast was lifting up. One of the breast pocket seemed to come in to the middle more than the other (lifting the skin). This also gave the nipple a somewhat cock-eyed look on that breast. All that said I still love the girls.

About 4 years post op I got pregnant. I got pregnant a lot. Like 3 pregnancies in 3 years kind of a lot and each baby nursed for about three months. After all that I am actually HAPPIER with them now. Yes, they did drop some (about an inch or inch and a half) but they went from being a slightly silly tight porn-star-ish (your bubbles are showing look) to a much softer and more natural look. They look and feel much more real now and the scars are all but invisible now. Looking forward I may have the wonky breast implant adjusted at the time of a much needed tummy tuck but over all I am very happy with the results.

by

I can’t believe the difference!

5.0 stars - Written on August 2, 2012

Dr. David Clayton is amazing. I had a facelift from him in 2006. My scars are not visible and I look completely natural. Within two weeks I ran into some friends who didn’t know about my surgery. They thought I looked rested and that I had lost weight, but did not think anything else. I have had people tell me how good I look, that I look better now than I did when I was younger, but they don’t know what I did. If they suspect, I just tell them I lost weight and that I had a little Botox. Dr. Clayton’s work was very natural, and has really lasted well. I just went back to him for some liposuction on my thighs. I couldn’t stand the way I looked from behind in the mirror. I was skinny up top with real saddlebag thighs. I was not overweight, and I exercise a lot and eat right. I just always had those saddlebags, even when I was just skin and bones up top. I can’t believe the difference! I have a round butt now! I look in proportion!Everything I did, I did for myself and no one else.Only my husband and sister know what I have done. Everyone thinks of me as an athlete and a granola girl… I just wish I hadn’t waited so long to do this! I am currently over 50!My advice….Go with Dr. David Clayton. Don’t hesitate. Do it now and enjoy the results longer!

by

Dr. Clayton made the entire experience “painless”.

5.0 stars - Written on August 9, 2011

I was very happy with my experience with Dr. David Clayton. He was very professional, and took the time to listen to my concerns and wishes. The final outcome was superb! Dr. Clayton made the entire experience “painless”. I felt confident with Dr. Clayton because of his experience, and because of several people I know who had gone to him – all with excellent results. I am happy to give Dr. David Clayton my highest recommendation!

by

When my nose bandage came off…Wow! I was so excited!

5.0 stars - Written on June 23, 2011

Dr. David Clayton performed nose reduction and facelift for me. I am thrilled with my results. I felt completely at easy before, during, and after surgery. When my nose bandage came off…WoW! I was so excited! Even several years later my surgery still looks great. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I got personal recommendations and interviewed several surgeons before having my work done. I would highly recommend that you see some previous patients. Everyone I interviewed about Dr. Clayton was extremely happy, and I liked what I saw.

by

Have been going to him for several years.

5.0 stars - Written on May 3, 2011

After working with two other Plastic Surgeons I finally found Dr. Clayton and have been going to him for several years. I have found him to completely approachable. Upon questioning a procedure he spent several minutes explaining to me and to my husband all that would be involved and what the results would be. By the time he was finished not only did we feel very informed but also felt he had treated us as thinking adults – which sometimes is not always the fact in dealing with Doctors.He not only left us very informed but also advised me that he thought I should wait for a little tuck and roll for a while. Which in my book is remarkable for a plastic surgeon to do. I have told my friends ( that I trust with my secrets) about how terrific he is and would not do that if there was any lack of professionalism or ability on his part.I have also seen his work on two very kind ladies that let me look them over microsopicly. They were very impressed and allowed me to call them later on. They were absolutely pleased with the results.

by